Prof. Rodney Ruoff will give a talk at Materials Science and Engineering Seminar Series – November 30, 2021 at 9:15 CET 17.11.2021 10:13

We are honoured to invite you for a meeting with Prof. Rodney Ruoff (format:  pdf, rozmiar:  306 KB), who will give a lecture titled "F-Diamane (“single layer diamond”) and “perfect” (well, almost?) CVD single crystal graphene".

Prof. Rodney S. Ruoff is a UNIST Distinguished Professor (The Departments of Chemistry and Materials Science, and The School of Energy Science and Chemical Engineering) and directs the Center for Multidimensional Carbon Materials (CMCM), an Institute for Basic Science Center (IBS Center) located at the Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST) campus (Ulsan, Republic of Korea). Prior to joining the UNIST faculty in 2014, he was the Cockrell Family Regents Endowed Chair Professor at the University of Texas at Austin from September, 2007.

He earned his Ph.D. in Chemical Physics from the University of Illinois-Urbana in 1988 and then was a Fulbright Fellow in 1988-89 at the Max Planck Institute für Strömungsforschung in Göttingen, Germany. Next, he was a postdoctoral fellow at IBM TJ Watson Research Center and then did research at the Molecular Physical Laboratory, SRI International for 6 years. Later, from January 2000 to August 2007, he was the John Evans Professor of Nanoengineering at Northwestern University and director of NU’s Biologically Inspired Materials Institute.

Further information about Prof. Ruoff is available and


The seminar will take place on November 30, 2021 at 9:15 CET via the MS Teams platform, „Seminarium RDN Inżynieria Materiałowa” group.

If you are not a group member and interested in attending,
please register by e-mail by 8:30 CET on November 30, 2021: address  

Please log in to the seminar platform with your full name.




Prof. Mirosława El Fray

Chair of the Materials Science and Engineering Research Council

West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin


Peter Sobolewski, PhD

Scientific Secretary of the Council