Young scientists from WPUT recognized by Minister 01.07.2020 15:05

The Minister of Science and Higher Education Wojciech Murdzek awarded scholarships to 200 young scientists, including 53 doctoral students. The list of scholarship holders includes doctors from the West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin.

The awarded scientists from WPUT are: PhD, Eng. Wojciech Sałabun (Faculty of Computer Science), PhD, Eng. Magdalena Zdanowicz (Center for Bioimmobilization and Innovative Packaging Materials) and PhD, Eng. Anna Żywicka (Faculty of Biotechnology and Animal Husbandry).

The Minister of Science selected the scholarship holders from among 1,793 applicants. The scholarships were awarded to young scientists for the requested period and their monthly amount is PLN 5,390.

PhD, Eng. Wojciech Sałabun is an assistant professor and head of the Research Team of Intelligent Decision Support Systems at the Department of Artificial Intelligence and Applied Mathematics, where he is currently implementing two research grants financed by the National Science Centre in the field related to multi-criteria decision-making methods and expert syystems.

PhD, Eng. Magdalena Zdanowicz works as an assistant at the Center for Bioimmobilization and Innovative Packaging Materials and deals with the production and characteristics of coatings and plastics based on natural resources.

PhD, Eng. Anna Żywicka is an assistant at the Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology of the West Pomeranian University of Technology, where she and her team conduct research on bacterial cellulose.